Franziska Peikert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franziska’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Swedish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • student
  • No education listed
  • From Soltau, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi there!
I am 24 years old and just started my master studies in european ethnology / cultural anthropology, and therefore moved to Marburg. It is a quite lovely town which I can only recommend you to visit! Before that I studied european ethnology and scandinavian studies in Kiel.
I feel a huge desire for seeing new things, meeting interesting people and getting to know other life styles, which is why I became part of couchsurfing. Last year I travelled through great britain for 2 and a half months and had the chance to sleep on the couch of a young teacher. Her kindness and spontaneity was incredible and I want to give that opportunity to other travellers too and may be also make more experiences in that myself.
Perhaps some facts about me:
- I love making music, am singing and playing the piano
- I am horribly addicted to old furniture, second hand clothes and books.
- you can make me really happy with food; I am a vegetarian, but am also interested in vegan alternatives
- I like meeting people and party, but also love having time for myself or just go for a walk on my own and find hidden places
- I need nature around me, even if it is only a small forest
- I write own songs and poems (but am shy about that :D) and love drawing
- I am interested in a sustainable way of living. I try to reuse things, buy second hand, take part in sharing communities, do things myself... Would be glad to exchange ideas :)
- I am a convinced non smoker and also react sensitive to the smell of it, could not stay in a smokers home. But you are absolutely free to smoke on my balcony or outside.
-I love animals, but sadly am allergic to many of them, especially cats and dogs BUT would nevertheless stay with you if you had pets, it is not that bad (just ignore my here and there sneezing)
-if there is a costume, vintage shop or motto party somewhere around, tell me!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing provides an insight directly into the cultures I am fascinated by, especially great britain and the scandinavian countries and brings me nearer to open-minded people and their surroundings. Life is just a huge story to tell, and I'd love to read a chapter of yours :)
I just moved to Marburg and live in a flatshare with 4 more wonderful people. I have a big room and a couch (for 1 person only, it is more like a daybed), of course you can also sleep on the ground (which is quite cold in winter because the basement is underneath, but if you have a good sleeping pad that might work).

Interests

  • arts
  • books
  • singing
  • diy
  • dancing
  • vegetarian
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • nature
  • vintage

Music, Movies, and Books

I love jazz, sometimes soul and funk and electro for dancing, but in fact like many different styles, just depending on my mood. But to give you a first impression: Chet Faker/Nick Murphy, Jamie Cullum, Melody Gardot, Edward Sharpe & the magnetic zeros, Björk, Ben Howard, Kings of convenience, Gotye, Moddi, Ásgeir, Fiona Apple, James Vincent Mc'Morrow, Fink, Woodkid, Moby, ...
I really need to watch more films, but some I saw and fell in love with are: Perfume - the story of a murderer, Harry Potter (and fantasy in general), Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, the danish girl, Billy Elliot...
and books: fantasy stories, too many to list! But I try to read more stuff about environmentalism, naturopathy or the like. Another favorite book is the one I write into every evening - noting all the good things down that happened that day. Makes me a lot more positive!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Not one, but three amazing things I try to do every day... smile, be polite and thankful. Sometimes these "small" things mean more than the big things. My journey in great britain probably was an experience that made me understand how I want to live, what is important for me and that in the end, everything is about the people you have around you, not the location. It was a very inspiring time and I hope, I can make more journeys like that one.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could perhaps teach german and a little swedish, some piano and voice skills, share recipes...and learning is always good, no matter what! However if you are in town for only one night, I guess I do not have a problem if we cannot learn, talk, experience much - sometimes it is just about getting a sleeping place somewhere :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

music, wine and memories

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Italy, Poland, Scotland, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Franziska’s full profile. It’s free!