Franziska Weidknecht's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franziska’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • student
  • did my leaving in secundary school
  • From Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

My name is Franziska and I am a 20 year old girl from Germany. I recently graduated from a Rudolf Steiner (Waldorf) school where I learned a lot about the artisanal and artistic fields. I also did several internships, one of them on a farm, one in a social device and I did a 3 months internship in a mother-child-facility that supports young mothers who have problems to handle their situation. I was helping them to take care of the household and their children (between 1 and 24 months old). I also did childcare with older kids.
I graduated school in the summer of 2015 and since november 2015 to april 2016 I’ve been dealing at retail since I didn’t get the commitment of the university I would like to go to (social work).
I really love dancing and since 17 years I am a member of a carnivalclub where I am a "Tanzmariechen". I also really like travelling, meet new people and see how they live.
I don‘t have any diseases (it is only that I am allergic to bee and wasp stings) and I always try to live a healthy lifestyle ( I am also very interested in living vegan) but I don´t do any diet. I do eat meat sometimes, but it is not a necessary part of my diet. I don’t smoke.
I would like to travel through Ireland because I am fascinated by the landscape since it is totally different from where I am living: I grew up in a city of a quarter million of inhabitants. I´m a person who likes to talk and I´m an openminded girl who isn´t shy.
Between the 5th of July and the 26th of July I travel with a friend of mine (Nina, 20 years old, also german). Since the 8th of June I´m in Ireland (Valentia Island) and I work in an B&B and a subtropical garden. So I´m used to talk in english.
If you want to ask me any questions, feel free to do so and I will answer them gladly and as soon as possible.
I am very looking forward to hearing from you!=)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I only was able to travel to Ireland because I find the site HelpX. There you can log in as a helper and as a host. I´m a helper and work 6 hours per day to get my accomodtion and food (from the host). Because I´m a student I don´t have a lot of money to travel "normal" but I think it´s even better to travel like this (with sites like HelpX and Couchsurfing) because so you really see how other cultures live like and you meet local people who are interessted in you and who wanna show you something about their culture. I think this is real traveling.


  • dancing
  • traveling
  • new people
  • stories
  • talking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I´ve done till now is that I travelled to Ireland. I just get the membership on HelpX and 8 days later I sat in the airplane. Everything goes so spontaneously and I´m relly happy I did this.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can tell a little bit about the german way of life and maybe I can prepare a typical meal for you if you´re interested? :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Franziska’s full profile. It’s free!