Franziska Eberz

Seefeld, Bavaria, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franziska’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • European Studies at University of Passau, but at the mome...
  • From Hechendorf (a small village near by Munich)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Discovering the world!


I am very open minded and interested in other people. I am a reliable and sensible person.
At the moment, I'm exchange student at the university of Limoges, France. After my exchange semester in Quebec where I traveled a lot, I would like to get to know the real France now.


It's all part of the experience!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I friend of mine did couch surfing while she was backpacking in Canada. She was very enthusiastic, met great people and made very good experiences. So I also joined the CS project hoping to meet interesting people from all over the world, too! And she was right, I made amazing first experiences in Canada!


I made my first Couchsurfing experiences while I was travelling in Canada before school started. And it was amazing! I met so many interesting and generous people, that's why I absolutely want to try it again :)


I love to travel and to learn foreign languages. Furthermore, I like meeting new people from all over the world and learning more about their culture and their daily life. For that reason, I am studying "European Studies" which is a intercultural course programme that contains geography and cultural studies, as well as foreign languages. I am also very interested in doing sports, such as horse back riding, footing, kickboxing...In addition, I love to just hang out with my friends and family.

Music, Movies, and Books

I almost like all kind of music (house, electric, minimal, soul, pop, classic..) except hard rock. Same for movies but I don't like western and horror movies.
And I prefer foreign literature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

the sunset at Cafe del Mar at Ibiza, I know it's a place for tourists, but the sunset is really amazing! :)
I also love hiking at the Alpes - the nature is so great there!
Also the whale watching in Tadoussac, Canada, was awesome or the sled dog tour I did !

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach u some German if you want to know more expressions than "Guten Tag" ;) And I would like to learn some expressions of your own language or some typical recipes from your culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Hungary, Italy, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Franziska’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups