Franziska Weser's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franziska’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Project Manager
  • Media Educator / Media Psychologist
  • From Dresden, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I can switch quite good between having really deep conversations and some stupid talk, so i think it doesn't really get boring with me. I like getting to know people more than "small-talk-level" and I prefer "balcony-and-wine" evenings with friends, I don't necessarily need to go out and party every day.
Still I am a very social person and I like being around people, as long as I can have my 5 minutes alone every day ;). I love travelling and I spent quite a big part of my life abroad since I left school, so that made me quite independent.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Giving and Taking as everywhere :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was couchsurfing in Budapest while visiting some Erasmus-friends and that was a great experience. I wasn't the only couchsurfer, there was another girl from australia who surfed at the same time. The host was incredibly nice and offered a program every day we were allowed to attend or nor.
I hosted a guy from Canada in May, so i know both sides now. My experience with couchsurfers is, that they are open-minded, friendly and interesting people!

Interests

I am really into music and especially into lyrics, so I spent a lot of time listening to music and looking lyrics up. I like some literature as well, but recently i didn't really find time to read a lot. I like going to festivals in the summer time because it connects music and spending time with the people I like :) Apart from that I try to travel a lot and see as much as I can of the world.

  • literature
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • wine
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

I am almost constantly listening to music, but not only one genre, I am actually always open for new kinds of music. I mainly listen to Indie, Alternative, Singer&Songwriter, TripHop, etc. pp. so I like talking about music as well ;)!
I used to read quite a lot from some older german authors but recently I don't really find the time anymore. But I am still quite a fan of Hermann Hesse and I like Francois Lelord.
My all time favorite movie would be "Garden State", I just love the story and the soundtrack.
In general I rather like smaller productions than the big blockbuster, but there are exceptions as well. I'm quite into german and french movies, I guess.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The "Cliffs of Mohern" on the Westcoast of Ireland, in general the landscapes of Ireland were really beautiful.
I actually had loads of amazing moments until now, either with the people around me that amazed me or at great concerts (I was once at a Glen Hansard concert in Dublin that lasted 5 hours, that was truly amazing!).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can bring a lot of music on my external harddrive and enrich you with some great sounds.
I see myself as a person who is able to see a lot of situations from different angles and I like having discussions, so maybe that is something we're both sides can teach and learn at the same time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Laos, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Franziska’s full profile. It’s free!