Logo orange

Francesco Rocca

Desenzano del Garda, Lombardia, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 30 Positive References
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • I'm finishing the university,i worke...
  • high school,university!
  • From Desenzano del Garda
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Bike's travel in Austria on Danubio's cicleway!

ABOUT ME

I'm a sociable guy,i really like being with the people and community life.I'm a juggler from five year and i love the busker's world.While I was in high school I did four years of theater and i partecipated in some festivals of street art.I plaied the saxophone one year and i really like play together but i must study music more!In my free time sometimes i do trekking with my friend,i like the beautiful landscape of the mountain and the nature.I like to travel too,mostly with my bike.I am a member of two associations,the first is a italian ONG,ManiTese(www.manitese.it).I work every saturday for collect metals for recycling and we have a second-hand market.The second is "il cappellaio matto" and is an association of juggler and buskers.I like meet others cultures and i haven't sexual,racial,religious prejudices.

PHILOSOPHY

The only thing worth owning in earthly existence is a sense of humor.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I used CS for travel with my bike,when i was in SPain i hosted persons with my flatmates.Now i can host sometimes in Desenzano or to meet some couchsurfers for show them my city,take a coffee.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met some couchsurfer because my friends are couchsurfer too and we spend good times together.So i decided to register at Cs!Then i started to host and surf,every experience was greatfull!

Interests

Music,books,juggling,cycling tourism,trekking in the mountain,theater,political topics,travel and meet different people from me.
Permaculture issues,organic agriculture.

visited 12 states (5.33%)Create your own visited map of The World or another interesting project

Music, Movies & Books

Film: pulp fiction,le heine,amores perros,21 gramos,matchpoint,casablanca,love and war,bananas,chocolat.
Italian Film: le conseguenze dell'amore,ladri di biciclette,il piccolo diavolo,johnny stecchino,bud spencer and terenc hill's movies.
Music: The doors,bob marley,alpha blodie,tryo,tetes raides,rue ketanou,yann tiersen,99posse,mercanti di liquore,teatro degli orrori,bandabardò,modena city ramblers...jazz,blues,rock,reggea,ska!
Books: daniel pennac,stefano benni,italo calvino,rodari,jonathan coe,pino cacucci,boll,tobie nathan,sepulveda...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I fished on a frozen lake in Finland,i visited the zapatist communities in Chiapas(Mexico),i travelled in Germany,Austria,suisse with my bike,i tried the experience of zem(taximoto) in Benin,i descended a mountain's route with an unicycle...i can tell you when we'll meet:-)

Teach, Learn, Share

One of the things that distinguishes a country is gastronomy. I love sharing, I love teaching... I like cooking a lot ;-) If I have foreign guests, I can cook some typical italian dishes for them!

If you want i can teach you how:
-resolve the rubik's cube in 6 minutes(The majority of couchsurfer host me for this reason:-)

-start to juggle with balls,clubs,hats,rings and a lot of stuff.

-try to fix your bike if u have some problems.

-install a open source system(linux) at your pc

-some stuff about organic agriculture and permaculture

-capoeira basic movements.

"learns your direction by people who are not like you"
-Mercanti di liquore-(italian folk music group)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Finland, France, Germany, Mexico, Morocco, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile