Logo orange

francesca Perona

London, London, England

Wants to Meet Up

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see francesca's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish, Spanish, Spanish, Spanish; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Something between textile design, co...
  • No education listed
  • From cuorgnè
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To make my dreams come true (wish there was a genius in the lamp to help out!)

ABOUT ME

Hi!
I am a friendly, active, creative girl that loves to meet people, share experiences and listen to stories! I love cooking and eating, watching movies and going out, running, swimming and cycling. I love wild nature and big metropolis, exploring my city and road tripping (but am real crap at driving), and of course I love to chill out with friends!

I am an italian textile designer, interested mixing technology and science with traditional craft. Which means that I can chat about the latest fashion shows and art exhibitions, but can also talk about how to program sensors on an arduino board and discuss my fascination in synthetic biology.

Apart from Italy, I lived in the sunny chilled-out Barcelona and am currently based in the rainy fast-paced London. Sometimes I really miss italian good food, and the warmth, the beach and Parc Guell; but I also enjoy my brick house with garden in my british-caribbean neighbourhood and riding my bike in Central London.

PHILOSOPHY

It's not about how good you are but how good you want to be.
Comparisons spoil happiness.
Stay hungry stay foolish.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'd like to be contacted for a coffee or a drink after work!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started my couch-surfing experience being hosted in Copenhagen, and continued by visiting other couchsurfers in the cities and preparing dinner for them.
When I moved to Como and Barcelona I met lots of people through couchsurfing, that became really good friends!

Interests

Feed my eyes, fulfill my heart, dress my skin, decorate my walls.

Music, Movies & Books

"Extremely loud and incredibly close" is definitely the best book I ever read, and the movie is quite cool as well.
I also love amelie nothomb's "metaphysique des tubes", Kundera's "The unbearable lightness of being", Baricco's "Silk".
I like long heavy slow movies like "Melancholia", and aesthetic experiences like "A single man", "In the mood for Love", "Life of Pi".
Old Walt Disney cartoons make me cry a lot, Dumbo's scene with the flying pink elephants is wicked!

I am not a music expert, but I like DIY electro-pop, old school hip-hop, indie rock and nordic music. But I can dance a Rihanna track or drum&bass or reggae.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Almost burned the National Park OF Chalten in Argentina, just trying to cook a hot meal after a 13 hours walk. The longest minute of my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to recognize the composition of fabrics of your clothes in one touch (not kidding, my friends make jokes about it).

Things I can't learn: finnish and basket's jab step.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see francesca's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile