Fraser Cameron's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fraser’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Innkeeper
  • BSc Zoology from The University of Calgary
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet people, expand my network, overcome the ego and spread the love.

ABOUT ME

Music and hockey are my my favourite things. I'm a qualified train conductor, Biologist in Training, grade school tutor and Innkeeper of a lodge in the mountains.

PHILOSOPHY

Love and forgiveness are the two most powerful practices we can engage in.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By utilizing the system to the extent of its intent....

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've surfed in Italy and Scotland and hosted (by association of other surfers) in Kamloops, BC.

Interests

Music (rock, grunge, blues, folk), ice hockey, the outdoors, camping, fishing, hunting, photography

  • animals
  • fish
  • singing
  • photography
  • running
  • music
  • guitar
  • blues
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • camping
  • hockey
  • golf
  • languages
  • religion
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The Tragically Hip, Cousin of the Pea, Pixies, Neil Young, Alice in Chains, Nirvana, The Band, CCR, The Cash Grabs, Soundgarden, Audioslave, Red hot Chili Peppers, TOOL, Rage Against the Machine, Clapton, Sleeps W/ Matches, Clutch, Johnny Cash, the first two Kings of Leon albums, Led Zeppelin, Kyuss, Matthew Good, Pearl Jam, TV on the Radio

Movies: Forrest Gump, Saving Private Ryan

Books: Jimmy Simpson: Legend of the Rockies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had a childhood of adventure in Northern Canada... bush planes and moose hunts and I always love the opportunity to show people what life in Northern Canada is like. It's like nowhere else!

Teach, Learn, Share

I spend most of my life flying by the seat of my pants. I can help you with your math homework... ?

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Scotland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Fraser’s full profile. It’s free!