Francesco Stefanachi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • architect, urban planner, WaSH expert
  • Polytechnic of Bari, Faculty of Architecture, Bari - Italy
  • From Apulia, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an Italian architect, class 1982. I love traveling, meeting new people, having new experiences. I traveled a lot in my life and I realized the meaning of my life is the cultural exchange. I love talking to people, find out what they think, know their habits and their costumes, eat with them and laugh. My principles: education, honesty, kindness and respect .... always with everyone, regardless of skin color, creed, age and level of education.

https://www.linkedin.com/pub/francesco-stefanachi/65/234/898

https://www.facebook.com/francesco.stefanachi.9?ref=tn_tnmn

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The question is: why not? I found CS and I was thrilled. I always wanted and hoped there would be such an easy way to meet new people, and now I found out that it is actually possible! Life is really wonderful and valuable, it should not to waste even a moment !!!

Interests

I love playing sports, especially running and orienteering, reading books in original language (French and English), studying languages, listening to the music.
I love studying geography and I like to be always up to date on everything that happens in the world, not only behind the house but also far from the place where I grew up and where I live.

  • books
  • architecture
  • coloring
  • education
  • running
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • muslim
  • sports
  • teaching
  • geography
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Italian music because I love singing, but I like to listen to all kinds of music, except disco and electro music. I like auteur movies that tell exciting and true stories. I like to read books in French, at the moment I’m reading “Reading Lolita in Teheran”.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived and worked in Syria in 2007 with my colleagues with whom I graduated in 2008. I graduated in Islamic architecture, one of my greatest passions. Syria, which is a country I knew as absolutely fantastic, I hope one day will live in peace. I lived and worked in Senegal in 2014 where I designed a water supply in rural areas for the supply of drinking water. It was one of the most formative experiences of my life, both professionally and human.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you nothing of special, maybe simplicity of living and how an Italian guy could be friendly and polite, I can learn so much from people that I will host in my house and that will let me stay in their house, I can share with them every thought, a laugh and a wonderful memory of our time spent together.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my time and my availability with all the people that want to spend their time with me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guinea-Bissau, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Morocco, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Syrian Arab Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile. It’s free!