Frauke Knappmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frauke’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Work & Traveller
  • Abitur, Certificate in IT
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am currently in Canada, for the next few months, and won't be able to accept any guests! If it's an emergency, you can still hit me up and I can see if I can set something up with my parents.

---

I'm an optimistic, open-minded person who likes travelling and being in good company. I have a completed apprenticeship in IT and spend a year on a Hungarian Campsite with horses, but I am interested in many other subjects, too. I love a good discussion!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling, but I don't like seeing places only from the touristic side - seeing it from a local's point is a lot more interesting and a great experience to actually get in touch with the culture.

Interests

  • horses
  • writing
  • martial arts
  • archery
  • motorbikes
  • sword fighting
  • reading and writing
  • power metal

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Naomi Novik's Temeraire Series, Dumas' The Count of Monte Christo, Terry Pratchett's Discworld Series
Music: Blind Guardian, HammerFall, Ayreon, Die Streuner, Irish Folk in general, Queen, ABBA, 80s pop music
Movies/Series: Doctor Who, Lawrence of Arabia, Casablanca, Mamma Mia, The Persuaders, Star Trek, The Hallelujah Trail

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw a Total Solar Eclipse in the middle of the Wyoming Grassland.

I went to Prague for a Metal Concert.

I went canyoning and paragliding in the Austrian Alps.

I saw the full moon on a snowy, starry night on the Säntis in Switzerland.

I climbed into caves that are not accessible to the public.

I fought with my sword in the ruins of a castle.

I saw The Phantom of the Opera on New York's Broadway.

I took part in the European Solidarity Corps and spent a year abroad in Hungary.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love good conversations in various topics and am curious to try out as much as I can - so if you propose something or have a crazy idea, I will most likely say yes to giving it a go.
I also like sharing stories of my own experiences and travels and it's very hard to find me in a bad mood.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Poland, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Frauke’s full profile.