Frauke Seebass

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frauke’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, French, Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • FU Berlin
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Celebrating the second and waisting the day


They say I am crazy, but not as much as I want to be. Spontanous as hell, especially regarding travelling. At the same time, I love these evenings at home with friends and cold beers.
Whenever I stayed longer than 3 month in my home country, my friends would tell me to take a break abroad for my itchy feet were unbearable. However, I have become more settled since living in Berlin with a bunch of the best people there are.
I am trustworthy and will always try to help you in need, wether you are a friend or a stranger.
Honesty is a character trait I appreciate a lot in a person, together with the courage to say straight away what someone thinks. We have just this one life and lying and sacrificing yourself for someone else's demands is a waste of precious time, just as much as false pride and arrogance.
For 2 years now, after being a vegetarian for 9 years, I live vegan, this is to say I avoid animal products of all kind. Whereas of course I am happy if I can make people think about it more, I first and foremost ask you to understand and respect my decision, and I am happy to participate in a fruitful, rational discussion or answer any questions you have


"Wenn einer, der mit Muehe kaum
Geklettert ist auf einen Baum,
Schon meint, dass er ein Vogel waer,
So irrt sich der."

If someone who with little effort climbed a tree yet calls himself a bird, then he is wrong. (free translation after Wilhelm Busch)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I got addicted instantly to hosting and I hope to see you around! During the week I have to work quite a lot, but if you come with 2 people, that should not be a problem. I can give you advice and whenever I have a night off, I am up for anything!


I used Couchsurfing the first time in 2009 year when I came to Prague and since then have travelled from couch to couch, from one amazingly friendly individual to another and cannot get enough of it- the virus got me. I hosted about 10 people in Berlin so far and it was plain great each time!


traveling, philosophy of others in order to find my own, meeting people and keeping in touch, celebrating the second and waisting the day, reading, movies, figuering my destination in what people call life

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Paul Auster's and Douglas Adams' books, Rocko Schamoni, Nick Hornby and oh so many others. My favortite movies would be Lost in Translation and Disney movies such as Pocahontas, at the same time especially German young cinema (Die fetten Jahre sind vorbei etc).
In Music I do not fix myself. I love the Donots, Coheed and Cambria, have a crush on 30 Seconds to Mars, Die Toten Hosen, El Otro Yo, Irish Traditionals, Gospel, Jazz, Ska, Reggae and electronic music with classical elements. Beethoven would be my favorite classic.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Friendships fighting ages and miles, true love and the Cataratas de Iguazú

Teach, Learn, Share

Sharing friendship and experiences and everything I have. I am not a materialistic person, just keeping memories. Teaching vegan cooking and how to find the cheapest beer around. I am an experienced hitchhiker and traveller. Looking for challenges and new ideas from other backpackers and artists in life. I've seen so much and yet know nothing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Happy, chatty evenings with stories and friends

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Czech Republic, France, Ghana, Hungary, India, Italy, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Germany, Israel, Romania

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Frauke’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups