Logo orange

Frederic Bazzoli

Lima, Lima Metropolitan Area, Peru

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frederic's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • No languages listed
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • I left my job in France to look for ...
  • I have studied energy and environmen...
  • From Grenoble, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Working for sustainable developement and doing my best to help people, contribute to equality and to a better world, playing music, travelling and making friends...!

ABOUT ME

I am 27 year old french guy, I finished my studies in Lyon a few years ago and I try to live and work in other countries.

I have been to US and Germany, and I am now looking for a job in Peru.

I have a degree in energy and environmental sciences and would like to work to develop sustainable development plans for cities, or work for non profit organizations.

I am a really happy and dynamic person, and interested in a lot of things ^^. I like to exchange with people, to laugh and to have fun. I am also very respectful and helpful with every kind of people.

PHILOSOPHY

Happiness come almost entirely from what you get from your relationship with people, and very few from material considerations. (On this topic and others I like the Dalaï Lama's opinion pretty much!)
I would like to be helpful for everybody and especially for poor people, and it starts in my country and in my city where there are also a lot of homeless people.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted and was hosted a few times, although I would like to participate more that way. However I have regularly participated to CS meetings in different countries including France.

I did a lot of language exchanges to learn german and spanish.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

To host and to be hosted were great experience and I definitely plan to do it more intensively in a close future ^^
However I did participate in a lot of meetings and met a lot of people thanks to CS.

Interests

Talking with people, in foreign language or not! and I like to travel and find myself in funny situations...so a little bit adventurer.
and like everyone here, I love traveling and learning about other cultures ;)

Playing music: I have played music since more than 15 years: trombone, drums and now mostly the electric guitar. I have played in different bands and in an orchestra. I like to play any kind of music with people, anywhere where there are good vibes. :)

sports: I practice mostly for fun, sports like ski and snowboard, ju-jitsu, fencing (sword) and dance (rock, salsa).

I am interested in ecology, and from my background I know pretty well the intensity of threatens for the environment! So I try to do something at personal scale (transports, food...), and also participate as a volunteer for associations in the fields ecology and citizenship. I also have a strong interest for other fields: economics, politics, sociology, philosophy...and want to work for more equality in this world!

Otherwise I like cooking, dancing, meditating...and everything as long as I am with nice and cool people :)

Music, Movies & Books

Concerning music, I have started from rock and it led me to blues, funk, metal, jazz and latin music. I am also interested with other genres but I don't know them very well.

My favourite artists :
Greg Howe, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Gary Moore, Maceo parker, Jimi Hendrix, AC/DC, Guns N' Roses, Ska-P, Pantera, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Rage against the machine, Popa Chubby, Funkadelic...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Performed guitar in front of more than 250 people, visited Grand Canyon, climbed on a wind turbine (100 m high) while the sun went down

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach music, ski/snowboard, French, and how to cook crêpes, quiches and a bit of french food. I would like to improve my Spanish, and then to learn portuguese!
I may also help in english, german and spanish depending on your level.

Countries I've Visited

Burkina Faso, Canada, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Niger, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Frederic's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile