Logo orange

Freddy Wunder

New York, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Freddy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student, Research Assistant,
  • I'm studying process engineer at the...
  • From Mannheim
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet new interesting people, get some work experience, and don't take life to serious.

ABOUT ME

Hi, I'm Freddy, born and raised in South Germany. I'm currently in Edmonton/Canada doing a 6 month internship at the University of Alberta.

I love to travel because it is great to see new Places and meet new people, getting to know new cultures and views. I study Chem. Eng. in Mannheim, Germany.

I'd say I am a fun person, making a lot of jokes and puns about current situations. I am interested in a lot of different things and follow the news when I have time to do so.

I am pretty active doing running, skating, gym (not as often as I should tho), volleyball, ski and found my love for hiking/camping in Canada. But on the other hand I really enjoy lazy days, just chilling on the couch, watching movies with friends, or getting lost in the Internet.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy your life. See the world. Meet interesting people.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am relativly new to Couchsurfing but my time surfing in Edmonton was a blast. Met so many new interesting people.

Interests

I'm interested in a ton of stuff: games (traditional games and PC), books (mostly fantasy, thriller), movies, doing stuff with friends ( playing frisbee,volleyball; drinking good beer or partying), I'm listening to Dubstep,Drum n Bass, german hiphop (and some english hiphop), Jazz, Lounge,... it's really depending on my mood and the situation - I'm definiatly not just into "one" kind of music.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Leon, Identity, Fight club, mostly stories with a little twist, Tatort. Series: Breaking Bad, Dexter, Southpark, Adventure time, .. Music: last.fm/users/aldesau, and much more Books: Lord of the Rings, Anything from Tad Williams, swedish "crime thrillers",

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I did some amazing hikes in the Rockies and California. Waking up next to a abandoned mining town in Death valley, after a nice 2 day hike was awesome (Just to name an example).

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you a bit german, language and culture. I am also able to cook some german dishes (regional swabian), if i get the ingredients.

Countries I've Visited

Bulgaria, Croatia, Germany, Italy, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Freddy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile