Freddy Yusof

Karakent Köyü, Burdur, Turkey

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Freddy’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Wildlife Rehabilitator/Animal Caretaker
  • Hairdressing certificate
  • From Kuala Belait
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

MISSION; To spread beauty.

ABOUT ME; Originally from Brunei Darussalam, I quit my flight attendant job to go vagabonding in the hopes of finding a new place I can call home. I like to meet new people especially interesting ones from different backgrounds. An animal activist, I was also one of the founders and volunteer coordinator for the local animal welfare group in my home country Brunei called Care & Action for Strays.

I mostly travel without money. I hitchhike, sell bracelets and volunteer. I have been on the road for almost 2 years now mostly camping out, staying at squats and looking for farms to stay in exchange for giving a hand but once in a while, I do enjoy couchsurfing to befriend the host, have a break and have a proper house to stay in.

I used to lived in Brisbane, Australia for 5 years in my early twenties for work and studies. I enjoy the great outdoors and being adventurous. I plan on doing some more volunteer work in the future as it is something I am passionate about.

Currently I have found my temporary home in South Turkey where I am working as an animal caretaker. Something I am extremely passionate about.

I enjoy being lazy whether it be on the beach or the couch. I also enjoy the occassional drinks with good people. And if it matters, I am gay.

PHILOSOPHY; Inspire and be inspired.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To broaden my horizons.


Outdoors, Ultimate Frisbee, Beach, Sun, Culture, Travel, Animals, People, Sketching, Food, Drawing

Music, Movies, and Books

Forrest Gump, Dreamgirls, Lord of the Rings, Celine Dion, Chinese Cinderella by Adeline Yen Mah

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Kaabah in the holy city of Mekah, swimming with sea turtles in Puerto Galera, Philippines, World Rainbow Gathering 2014, Cuvrybrache in Berlin.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share stories and experiences. I am interested in culture, religion and animal welfare.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories! :) Possibly some malay cooking too, subject to availability of ingredients.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, China, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Nigeria, Philippines, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Freddy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups