Pietro Galgani's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pietro’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Student of Industrial Ecology at Delft and Leiden, nether...
  • No education listed
  • From San Casciano Val di Pesa, Italy
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Grow tomatoes

ABOUT ME

I'm kind of a lazy reggae-head, that likes to sit for ages around a table with friends, to walk in nature, do gardening and tell silly jokes.

PHILOSOPHY

Learn to distinguish what you can and cannot change, then change the former in better and accept the latter.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfing couches during a long trip throughout the US and fiji. I hosted some people and go to CS meetings every once in a while wherever I am.

Interests

gardening, cooking, reggae music, talking about complexity and sustainability, delaying and resting, dumpster diving, juggling, drawing

  • arts
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • juggling
  • dumpster diving
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • reggae music
  • surfing
  • scuba diving

Music, Movies, and Books

Right now I'm reading A Green history of the world and Connected.
Movies...I watch a lot of documentaries: nature, history, philosophy, but mostly environment. Other movies I liked... Guy Ritchie's, David Lynch's, Coen Bros, Emir Kusturica and these kind of stuff.

Teach, Learn, Share

Uh? I can teach you living with a light footprint on the planet, the art of dumpster diving, upcycling, reusing and :) plus some gardening and italian cooking...I play some guitar, piano and djembe, but none of them well enough to be able to teach it...I can teach the basics of juggling with three balls and contact juggling if you want :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Fiji, Ghana, New Zealand, Poland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Pietro’s full profile. It’s free!