Fred's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 86% response rate
  • Last login less than a minute ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fred’s full profile.

Overview

  • 69 references 60 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Fluvial geomorphologist
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

For a glimpse of who I am, read the references. People describes me better than I do.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I used couchsurfing for the first time in Ireland and UK. I met so many interesting people so I decided to host at my turn while waiting for my next trip.

I like to learn other cultures, other ways of living and meet people from around the world (meh, like almost everyone on cs), hear about their stories and their experiences. I think couchsurfing is one of the best way to do that, either by surfing or by hosting. Couchsurfing is more than just a website where you will find a free couch in a foreign city. It is an intense cultural exchange between people from differents horizons.

Interests

Doing a lot of sports; runing, cycling, mountain bike, backcountry snowboarding, ice climbing.
Fishing and camping.
Geography and nature.
Craft beers and foreign food.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • geography
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Chill vibe music, indie, folk, rap, electro… pretty opend minded.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Let's talk about these moments around a good beer.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to win against my friends at NHL (obviously a hockey video game, I'm Canadian), quite easy.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Interesting conversations, good vibe, beers.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Ireland, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Panama, Peru, Poland, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Fred’s full profile.

My Groups