Logo orange

Frederika Svarcbacherova

Banská Bystrica, Banská Bystrica Region, Slovakia

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frederika's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 28 Positive References
  • Fluent in Slovak; learning Czech, Dutch, English, French, German, Russian
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • student
  • No education listed
  • From Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

discovering how beautiful the life is

ABOUT ME

I'm 21 years old student from Slovakia currently studying nederlandistik (dutch language, literature, history...) in Vienna(Austria). I love doing sport (running, inline skating, swimming, skiing..), reading (detective novels, adventure romans..), cooking, internet, driving car and on the first place there is TRAVELING for me. I am trying to travel as much as possible...either with some friend or on my own. I don't have any dream country, but somewhen in the future I would love to travel around the world. No schedule, no stress...just getting know new people, culture and the world!

PHILOSOPHY

"Be yourself; everyone else is already taken." - Oscar Wilde

"Travel is the only thing you buy that makes you richer."

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I use CS few times per year as a surfer. I really enjoy it, I meet amazing people there and I am going to continue to travel with CS. I also attend meetings and events which are organized by couchsurfers. It is always fun. I even arranged few meetings by myself. In 2013 I hosted 3 surfers on my couch in Vienna. I hope I will be able to host other amazing people in the future.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted till now 3 CSsurfers in my appartement in Vienna and it was great experiance. I really enjoyed time with them! Unfortunately I'm not able to host right now, because I live in a dormitory :( However I deeply hope I'll host in the future again. It makes me feel great and also it gives me the energy to travel.

I've been hosted few times as well and each time was special for me.

I really think that CS is one of the best inventions in the 21st century. It's easiest way to know new people abroad. And I really like it.

Interests

Travelling, doing sport, learning new languages and speaking in foreign languages, meeting new people, laughing, doing new things that I've never done before, reading, driving cars, cooking....

I don't like shopping (except food)

Music, Movies & Books

Films: Intouchables, The beautiful mind, Forrest Gump, K-PAX, Gattaca, The Diving Bell and the Butterfly, The Shawshank Redemption, Life Is Beautiful, Life of Pi, The Sixth Sense...

Music: I'm listening to all genres of music...but to be honest "OLDIES" is my cup of tea

Books: I don't really have favourite author, but I love reading books. All genres.....I'm open-minded in this way.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

seen: - Luis Figo and UEFA trophy in Milan - breathtaking view on the nature/hills in the Swiss Alps

Teach, Learn, Share

- I can teach you slovak language...it's not very usful, but still :)

- I want to learn a lot of stuff(e.g. all capital cities in the world, how to drive a tractor, biking without hands, splits, not to be affraid of flying, wood chopping...)

- I want to share my stories and adventures with yours

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Netherlands, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Frederika's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile