Logo orange

Frederikke Høgsgaard

Copenhagen, Central Denmark Region, Denmark

Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frederikke's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Roskilde University
  • No education listed
  • From Beder
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to make my regular everyday life to an adventure

ABOUT ME

I live in a small commune called "The pocket" in the center of Aarhus, with my boyfriend, two sisters - one of them with her boyfriend as well - and an awesome guy called Amigo (not his real name though, yet awesome!). We share a quite big apartment and live together more or less as a family. We share all food and shares everything in the living room and kitchen. There's nothing better, than coming home after a terrible day and somebody is standing in the kitchen, cooking, listening to great music and gives you the biggest hug.

I am, as a person, very flighty. I have this idea that no matter what, I will always be able to do what takes half an hour, in just a few minutes prior I should be some place else. Which means I'm a bit late almost always - though I'm getting better!

PHILOSOPHY

I like to think of my self as well-reflectet and I like to believe that I always reconsider if I'm happy with what I do. If not I hope to be able to change it!

Hakuna matata!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I live in a welcoming commune with amazing people. There is always room for one more.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had a trip from Argentina to Mexico, where I had a lot of great experiences with CS. You just get to understand your surroundings much better if you discover them with somebody who lives there.

Interests

I love music. I listens to it whenever I get a chance to put some on.
I like people, singing, drawing and painting.
Also I love the sea and the personality of it.
At my last travel I was introduced to the concept of diving. That love never has fated and my plan is to dive the craziest places as I travel.

Music, Movies & Books

I love music. I would love to be a real musicneard, unfortunately I'm not too good at it. I enjoy getting to know new music, but remembering the names of the band members, year of releases of albums, titles etc. I never really got. Yet I'm trying to learn!
At the moment I got a thing for Bon Iver, Ben Howard and Dan Aurbach while I'm trying to rediscover some of the great old.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Some years ago i traveled in South Africa. My sister worked in Cape Town and she took me from waterfront, the place of white people, to the colored township and afterwards to the black township. During that trip I experienced three worlds just beside each other, where the language not even was the same.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Honduras, South Africa

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, Guinea-Bissau

Join Couchsurfing to see Frederikke's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile