Frederique Masquelier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frederique’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Travelling, enjoying a year off
  • master degree in Journalism, bachelor degree in Art History
  • From Namur, Belgium
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I never feel really comfortable to talk about me in that way. I rather prefer to meet people face to face and to have a real exchange. I like to hear what people have to say and to enjoy what they can offer me. There is so much to learn from each other, especially if we don't share the same culture. If I had to describe me in a few words I'd say that I'm a 24-year old girl enjoying a year off at the moment. I finished my studies in Belgium and I want to discover the world and have as many experiences as possible before getting back home.
I'm an easy going, creative, active, always smiling, shy at the beginning and crazy at the end person and I can't wait to meet you all and have fun together!

PHILOSOPHY

My personal philosophy... Hum, let's say that I'm conscious we have only one life and we have to make it the best we can. Never give up on things and always go for it when you have a new opportunity. So much to see, to taste, to create, to doscover, to learn, to express and to share...

Interests

I a very curious person, always interested in discovering new things and trying new experiences. I like writing and I want to be a journalist, once back home. I did an amazing internship in a Belgian newspaper and I'm sure of my choice of living. I play guitar and I sing. I also like all the artistic matters : I'm regularly painting and drawing, I litteraly love photography and cinema, as well as museums and exhibitions. I'm an active person, jogging, swimming, rowing, kiteriding... I love cooking and I'm a vegetarian. And of course, travelling and meeting new people is my favorite interest!

  • culture
  • writing
  • singing
  • photography
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • drawing
  • guitar
  • swimming
  • rowing
  • journalism

Countries I’ve Visited

Congo, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Frederique’s full profile. It’s free!