Fredrik Onstad's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fredrik’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student and working at Gardermoen Airport, Oslo
  • BA degree in International Studies
  • From Jessheim, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Exploring the world


FINALLY! I've just finished high school, and spent my last six months working at the airport making money for realising my true dream; backpacking the globe.

I have lots of interests, such as different kinds of sports and music, but what I'm especially looking forward to with travelling is to see and learn about different cultures and lifestyles.

I do not need much, and I look at myself as an easy person to hang around. Feel free to send me a message if there is anything you want to know, or just say hi! :)


Life isn't measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Tried couchsurfing while I was backpacking in South America in 2012, and only had good experiences!


Listening to music (chill, house, latino etc)
Sports (especially football)
Learning about life, different lifestyles and cultures

  • culture
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • soccer
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Into The Wild, Shawshank Redemption, all kinds of music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Chinese wall, Angkor Wat (Cambodia), Tikal and Semuc Champei (Guatemala), Beautiful islands/beaches in Carribean, Asia, Europe. Backpacking

Teach, Learn, Share

I´m trying to learn Spanish while I´m travelling in South America spring 2012. In addition, I also want to learn how to play guitar, dance latinodances and learn about other cultures. I can teach you about Norwegian culture and language, and share experiences I´ve had.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, India, Kenya, Latvia, Malawi, Mexico, Namibia, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Ukraine, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Fredrik’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups