Logo orange

Fred Koch

Leipzig, Saxony, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

75% response rate · Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fred's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 18 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Bulgarian, Italian, Russian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • researching future food security iss...
  • Bsc. Msc. Life_sc., Reality_sc.
  • From Erfurt
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to finish my PhD without freaking out!

ABOUT ME

Usually if I'm in a place, I am there with all my attention, interest and heart...therefore I don't contact people very much if I am away...but I remember them and keep them always with me...just in some way. About anything else...MEET ME!

PHILOSOPHY

...sometimes its better if u dont take yourselft to serious...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am part of it and I love it!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

the best couch is sometimes where u didn't expect it...

visited 36 states (16%)Create your own visited map of The World or Amsterdam travel guide for Android

Interests

climbing
windsurfing
like art
love music -can go from a classic concert right to a punk concert and can finalize on a electronic party...

i like theater,books and
Mediterranean live...(i lived in Italy for a year)

Music, Movies & Books

beside a vary of books, those are my favorites:
The red Zora
-from Kurt Held
The Master and Magarita
-from Michael Bulgakow
The Magic Mountain
-from Thomas Mann

with music and movies it is far more difficult to put it all together. some from clasicto electronic ending at metal for music and with movies from trash to art. it depends...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

i got up very early in the morning, went to the bath, return to bed and slept the whole day...

Teach, Learn, Share

hints where to go during day and night.
we also run a club around the corner. often good parties and bands sleeping at ours. so might be that there others surfing a couch here.
you might borrow a bike if one is available.
anything else, ask.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Netherlands, Panama, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, India, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Fred's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile