Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see FREEDOMFRENZY’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 83 References 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Teacher and Student
  • Higher Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live life to the fullest!


Wow, this is always interesting. Well I am really easy going, like good conversations, open minded, funny and love meeting new people. My daughter is my life. I adore her and she shares my funny sense of humor and zest for life. We make a great team and love doing things in the great outdoors. We can be found geocaching, hiking, swimming, planning our next trip or just joking around with one another.

We are from the USA and have lived in Indiana, Florida, Colorado and California. We moved to Germany almost 6 years ago now. I am a teacher at an international school where my daughter also attends. I enjoy teaching and learning on a dialy basis. There is always something new to learn, don't you love that?


Don't take yourself so seriously! Have fun and live! Life is too short to waste worrying about everything!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host, surf and attend local CS meetings. This has been a great way to meet new and interesting people from all over the world! What a great idea! I am having so much fun with this!


We have had great experiences surfing in France, Italy, Switzerland, Spain and Holland so far! All have been fantastic! We have also hosted people from all over the world!


Love to do anything outdoors, read, meet new people, listen and hang out with my family. I also love to hike and have done the Camino de Santiago twice which was great! I also enjoy dancing!

  • dancing
  • eating out
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • american football
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Love them all! We are the type of people that can watch, re-watch and re-watch a good movie! Anyone else like that? Particularly love Barbie, H2O, Drake and Josh and any other 11 year old girl type movies! LOL! Really love insightful documentaries and any good books that make me think a bit. We love all music!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled extensively around the world, but there is still much to see. I have seen hump back whales, hiked the continental divide trail and love watching American football games just for starters. If I tell you everything, what would we talk about?

Teach, Learn, Share

When the student is ready the teacher will appear. I am still ready to learn.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Cayman Islands, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Saint Lucia, Scotland, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    7 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see FREEDOMFRENZY’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups