Sandi Bond's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 71, Female
  • Member since 2005
  • retired
  • AAS degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To enjoy all that life has to offer

ABOUT ME

I love hiking in the mountains or to waterfalls, traveling, and meeting new people. I have 3 grown children and enjoy traveling with them or with friends when I can. I live in Lynnwood ( north of Seattle). I have no pets and my home is smoke free. You are welcome to do a load of laundry here if you need to and smoking outside is permitted.

PHILOSOPHY

I love to share and teach from my own experiences and love to learn from others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've traveled with my son and my daughter and stayed in England and France using couchsurfing in 2005. My daugher and I went to France and Spain in 2006 and stayed with great hosts in Marseille, Nice, and; Antibes. In 2009 I couch surfed in Italy and France. In 2010 I met for lunch with a couch surfer in Amsterdam and couch surfed in Zurich. I also traveled with a great fellow couch surfer in Austria and Slovenia. It has been wonderful! The members are very nice. I have had visitors from Germany, Poland, Taiwan,France, Canada, and from other parts of the USA. I haven't used couch surfing for a while but am going to start using it again. If you are interested in staying at my house, feel free to contact me and please have references.

Interests

travel, hiking, waterfalls, mountains, ocean, trees, mocha, my young adult children, making new friends

  • pets
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

romantic comedies and intricate robberies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've climbed to the tops of a few mountains and have been to points where I could see more than one country from one spot. I've seen some amazing waterfalls.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn about other parts of the world and to share my part of the world with others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I enjoy sharing stories about travels.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandi’s full profile.

My Groups