Bea ....

Cleveland, OH, USA

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bea’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning French, German, Italian
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2004
  • BS in mechanical Engineering Technology, Information Tech...
  • From Bucharest Romania
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Mission possible to travel Across the Earth?

Hi all,

I live in NYC and would love to give you a city tour or travel out of the city with you ( I own a car). So if you are in town, let's hook up.

My Travel Blogs

An avid traveler and an outdoor person in general. I like to keep myself busy most of the time doing different activities mostly outside of the home.
I like many things besides traveling: photography, outdoors,sports, dance and music, science, and of course computers.
I am an yogi and believer in everything natural, including medicine. I hope one day I will be able to explore the wonderful land of Asia, including Nepal, even living here in the mountains.Living a simple life as what you own, but rich in what you feel.
I am a former gymnast (trained at the best school :)now just enjoying working out, aerobics, weight lifting. Among these, in summer I roller blade and in winter I ski. So if you are interested give me a haller, I always look for partners.

Some of my pictures from my travels are here:
Find out more on my web site (still a bit under construction):



Life is too short, not to enjoy it every second!

I try to enjoy every second of my life and do what I want.
Show me respect, I will show you the same.
Show me no respect, I will show you the same.
Life is tough, so do I. It's the only road to achieve Nirvana.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I recently moved to NYC from Cleveland OH and I will be able to host people beginning in July.
I work from home, so you don't have to leave my place early in the morning.
However I should be able able to show you around when time permits. I am free mostly after 4-5 PM, but we can do things together before that depending on my work for that day.
Note. I only have one couch available for sleeping.
*** Please make sure you bring everything you need with you: cosmetics, tooth paste etc. I would not like you to use mine. Don't expect me to clean after you or pay for the food. It would be great if we would cook together and share some "tastes". If you can I would appreciate if you buy the ingredients and share the meal with me, in exchange of free lodging.Thank you for understanding.

I am interested in meeting other people(with or without couch) and learning new things about them, places they traveled or life experiences.
I am also looking for travel buddies.


Even travel is my passion and have traveled a lot, I am not on CS necessary to find a couch, I really enjoy meeting people of other cultures and exchange travel experiences.


I love first to travel and second science, expecially Math and Physics.
I have been collecting stamps since I was a child and in the past years I started collecting money.
My bank account is almost empty, so don't try to rob me.LOL
I also like to learn other languages and about other cultures.
Other things I like: yoga, alternative medicine, methaphysics, arts, sports,dance and more. Interested yet? Send me a message.

Music, Movies, and Books

Romance, auction movies.
Books:computers, others
Music:Dance, pop, soft rock.
PINK FLOYD is my fav!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Too many things to list here but I try to enjoy life every second.
But one that just come into my mind: staying awake for about about 35 hours while back from Europe to US (Cleveland OH) .My flight from NYC was canceled, so I ahd to spend the night in JFK, couldn't sleep on the chairs and it was so damn cold.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am interested in meeting other people(with or without couch)with whom I could share opinions about places I have travelled, life experiences, cultural things and whatever would come our from our brains.
I would be very pleased if you would give me a small gift from your country or your US state.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Romania

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Romania, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Bea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups