Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Robin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 53 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Wide-eyed traveling and drumming astronomer that disguise...
  • France: UPMC, Université du Maine / USA: University of Ar...
  • From Barcelonnette, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

There's a crack in everything... that's how the light gets in.

ABOUT ME

Please mention Shrubbery in your request if you're interested in staying with me (no, but for real, though), that'll prove me that you read my profile!

Well all about me... As I already said, I'm French. I lived in France in the South Eastern town of Barcelonnette all my childhood, and after studying Astrophysics Engineering at the Observatory of Paris, I worked as a test engineer for the Exomars mission at LISA Créteil. Before that, I studied Mechanics and Acoustics at the Université du Maine, near Paris. I did my senior year of Physics at the University of Fayetteville, AR; and I'm finally back here for a few years - if not more... ^^
I am deeply in love with my wonderful wife whom can be found in CS too.
I'm also astronomer, I play the drums, a bit of the guitar and I love to sing, I adore the outdoors as well as every sport you can probably think of and I'm curious about... more or less everything.

PHILOSOPHY

Arh... Here we are... My philosophy is opened. In constant change.
It does not only depend on me but on every single person I meet every day, in my life or for one second in a street. I think above all that we only live once, so stop complaining, arguing and quit fighting, and let's enjoy what the world has to offer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I heard about CS through a Spanish friend of mine that I met here in USA, and I directly found that genius idea just amazing. I really think that, as long as it remains a collaborative project and not a lucrative enterprise, the spirit of CS is the one which will rule the world in several years... Life in Community is the only way out to the crazy world we live in.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I CSed in Quebec, Chicago, Washington DC, Boston, NYC, Miami, St Petersburg & Destin FL, and hope to do it everywhere else I wanna travel to!
I enjoy participating in the events of different CS groups in the cities I live in, especially the cooking nights in Fayetteville and Paris!

Interests

All kinds of Sports - I discovered Racquetball in the US => LOVE it!
Music: playing (guitar, drum, singing), and listening to
Traveling, observing the sky and the whole world around
My love and wonderful wife Stephanie that I met here in the US and who changed me for the best :D
Enjoying Life as it is, meeting new people, partying just enough, hanging out for the rest of the time!
Astronomy, Physics, History and... Philosophy why not?

  • singing
  • cooking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • racquetball
  • astronomy
  • engineering
  • history
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

All of them!
I prefer Movies and Music than Books, but I am trying to push myself to read more French and/or English novels, I'm not a TV guy (endless commercials... Ugh!) but I love watching movies!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Fortuitously meeting a sassy quasi-French Latina woman while studying in the US, who went from best friend to the love of my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

For me it's easy: I want to learn everything! I'm a very curious person, which may explain why I've studied Physics and am so interested in how engineering works.
My language skills might dampen my ability to teach something, especially if you really want me to talk to you about Physics, Space technologies or Astronomy (which I have doubt about), but I'll still give it a try!
I could try to teach you how to play/sing some songs with a guitar and certainly some drum if you tell me that you hide one under your couch or in your backpack.
Sports for sure: just ask, I'll be the first one down for a ride, and games are also a favorite past time of mine, so I hope to be able play a board game or two with my guests/hosts!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, France, Ireland, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Robin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups