Freyja Heeschen

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Freyja’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in German; learning Dutch, English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Working
  • Master International Relations
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Discover the world


I looove travelling and to meet people from different cultures...
I like to try everything but I hate papayas and avocados.
When I arrive in a new county I'm so fascinated that I always say: "Wooow I want to stay here for the rest of my life" But after a while I'm getting nervous and have to move.
I like to dive into another culture and not just having a look and say good bye.
I love to surf and sailing but I don't like wind - what a problem! :)
Dancing until the music stops and jumping into the sea in the moonlight is really cool.


Smile into the world

Why I’m on Couchsurfing




Awesome not just to get a place to sleep, also to make new friends and have fun during the stay!
A friend of mine and me stayed in Salamaca and really enjoyed the couchsurf experience...


Travelling, Languages, Tango, Salsa, Tennis, Horseback riding, Surfing, Animals, Nature, Yoga, Capoeira, Kite surf etc....

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: from classics to rock, from samba to hiphop and from raggae to electro....
Movies: Braveheart, Fight Club, Big Fish, Legends of the Fall
Books: Celestine Prophecy , Tolkien, Lonely Planet

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Riding a wave with the first sunshine of the day
- Camping trip on New Foundland and having fresh lobsters for breakfast
- Climbing on the Maya ruins of Tikal
- Seeing a lion just 50 m next to the car

Teach, Learn, Share

Language exchange!

I love to dance Salsa & Tango and want to practise.
I can teach you how to jump on a horse and the best tactic of "cow-pushing" ;-D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Namibia, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Canada, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Freyja’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups