Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frida’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 25 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French, Italian, Sign Language - Swedish, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Sågmyra, Dalarna County, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

PLEASE READ THE ¨MY HOME¨ SECTION BEFORE SENDING A REQUEST

Currently not able to host since I don't have a home of my own.
I know that my profile is massive & might be a bit terrifying but don't worry, there is no hidden message you have to include in you request.
Short about me: I love life, it is amazing. I like cooking, acrobatics, nature & a bunch of other things. Generally happy & easy going, everything is okey & there are no problems. The most active lazy person you will meet & secretly the shyest extrovert you've seen.

Long about me: see below.

CURRENT MISSION

To live life. To develop and be the best that I can be.

ABOUT ME
I come from the swedish forest & find it essential to my well being to be near nature. Have big and loving family who I keep close to my heart.

Always moving, sometimes more & sometimes less. When I seattle somewhere for a while I lead a quiet but busy life spending my time visiting friends, riding my bicycle, collecting fruits & trash, smoking green, cooking, creating (usually repurposing things I collect), climbing trees/rocks, writing letters, hitch hiking, chasing rainbows, writing, dreaming, dancing, reading, enjoying the sunset, sweating in the sauna.

Bubbles, glitter, rainbows, sunsets, stars, bugs, colours - life is full of wonders & hope I (or you) never stop to be amazed & excited by them. Naive by choice, generally trusting & liking people. Doing my best to understand, accept & respect everyone.

I try to lessen my use of resurces & waste as little as possible. Bring my own container for take away food, pick up everything I find usefull from bins (needless to say that makes my house very full), reuse plastic bags, refill my waterbottles, eat leftovers.

Rather muscle than machine, construct than consume, acid than alchohol, peace than police, gifts than greed, crazy than lazy, trust than threat.

PHILOSOPHY
Be the change we want to see in the world.

Interests

I like to play in the kitchen, cooking & baking usually without a clear vision of the end result when I start. I enjoy to meet my friends and just hang out, watch a good movie, have a meal or go for some adventures. In summer (since I live in Sweden it's the only time you can really spend any longer time outside) I like to visit music festivals and to stay outside at night to enjoy our amazing light nights. My best week of every year is in the beginning of August when I go to Sweden's biggest medieval event (medeltidsveckan in Visby) with my friends.
I'm a traveller that this far mainly went to SEA & europe but I am curious about every place I haven't been & plan to see as many as I can in my life. I want to learn to sail so that I can cross to America without flying.
I'm crazy about dumpster diving and stick my head in the bin every chance I get. Most of my food comes from there, it's cra-azy the amounts of good things they just toss out.
I like yoga and meditation...but have a hard time to actually create an habit of doing it. I get on it for some time and then I move or get sick or start work and all my high ambitions just fly out the window. I really enjoy acroyoga and also did some aerial silk, so much fun!

  • writing
  • poetry
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • sauna
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • sign language
  • nature
  • fancy dress

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Magnolia, Hedwig and the angry inch, zombie movies, Amélie, Les triplettes de Belleville, animations, Neurons to Nirvana, documentaries about nature, people, the brain, psychology....

Music: I like music a lot and listen to it at all times, a lot of what I choose is in swedish. Some bands I like are The Moldy Peaches, Lars Winnebäck, De Lyckliga Kompisarna, Ladytron, Manu Chao, Ani DiFranco, Billie The Vision And The Dancers, Svenska Akademien, Veronica Maggio, Kultiration, Emil Jensen, Glesbygd'n.

Books: Jitterbug Parfume was the last ficyional book that really caught me, I warmly recommend it. Authors I appreaciate are Terry Pratchett, Roald Dahl, Jostien Gaarner, Lise Myhre. I enjoy to read fact books, some examples; schamanism, astrologhy, nordic whitchery, crystals, the moon, eadible plants, baking.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I travel a lot over land. Did the transmongolian railway twice & continued with busses/trains all the way down to Malaysia.
Lived in the forest of winter Sweden without water or electricity. Spent long dark evenings with my fellow forest rebel talking about which is the ultimate sin, building poetry, scrap booking our own newspaper, massaging feet, drinking tea, planning actions against advertising, practising signlanguage, cooking, expressing gratitute. Spent days doing the same, & chopping wood, climbing trees, doing yoga, writing letters.
Fell in love, again & again.
Endless sunsets, sunrises, starry skies & rainbows.
Being the canvas of some amazing artists who make costumes & body painting. Once I was made into a tree!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am happy to share any knowledge & skill I have, I can cook, bake, do a little macrame (would love to learn more!), know how to make a fire, some acroyoga, swedish sign language, simple sewing & have endelss optimistic views of life to inspire with.
I am eager to learn almost anything! (except most sports involving teams or balls, I'm not big on those) I would like to know all the eadible plants in the world, how to attach stones in macrame pieces, nature medicine, spanish, italian, russian, how to take care of a horse, to play the guitar, star constellations, sailing etc etc etc...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Probably I will cook. I'm very happy to share my breakfast porrige with others, it's like no other oatmeal you ever experienced.
I love to inspire (& get inspired) so am happy to share my ways of life & any insights/wisdom/experience I managed to gather during my years of living.
Information about places I travelled if you like, but I should warn you that I like it everywhere & all will be positive.
Dumpsterdiving, a big passion of mine, let's do it together!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Iran, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Pakistan, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, Malaysia, Sweden, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Frida’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups