Friederike Dautel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Friederike’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • planning to be a Teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I just finished my studies in Regensburg to become a teacher one day. Currently I live in a flat together with my boyfriend. Although I love it here, I might move to a different destination for an internship in September 2016.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people, get to know different cultures and find out about new destinations. Through recommendations of locals it is possible to see a place not just like it is described in a guide book but from a individual perspective. This can turn a nice trip into a great and special experience! This is also why I like to help other interested travellers to get around in Regensburg .

Interests

In generally I m interested in all kinds of sports whether it s a type of sports that is new to me or something I do regularely such as running, hiking, swimming, biking or snowboarding. When it comes to rock climbing or kajaking, I m still a beginner, but I d like to think that I enjoy it just as much as a pro ;).
Apart from sports activities, I like to go out for a drink, doing some waitressing on beer festivals, going on weekend trips to different cities or just enjoy time in the nature.

  • books
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • running
  • drinking
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

The Kiterunner (Khaled Hosseini), Fermat's last theorem (Simon Sigh)

Gran Torino, Django Unchained (Quentin Tarantino)

I dont have a favourite band or music genre, but I still like to listen to live music and to songs that match my current mood (mostly energetic or happy ;) )

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cyceling to Slovenia with my brother Alex.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook some typical bavarian food such as "Käsespätzle" or "Klöße" and if you come with me to a beer festival, I can show you how to carry 12 "Maß".
I d like to try traditional food from other countries and it would actually be time to improve my barely not excisting Turkish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

good mood, muesli and fruit :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Denmark, France, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Slovenia, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Friederike’s full profile. It’s free!