Friederike Doerr's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Friederike’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Learning, loving, discovering
  • Medicine Student
  • From Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Beeing curious

ABOUT ME
Hello! My name is Friederike and I`m 27 years old. I grew up in Heidelberg, which is a beautiful city in southern Germany.
I`m a very active person. I love doing sports (beachvolleyball, horseriding, running), playing the cello, meeting friends, travelling and reading.
After having finished school, I spent one year at the "Leibniz Kolleg" in Tübingen. I lived there together with 50 other students, who participated in this programm as well and I took the opportunity to study many different subjects. On the one hand I could find out what to study afterwards and on the other hand those studies provided an insight into many other issues.
For the last six years I studied medicine in Leipzig (Germany) and for one year in Granada (Spain). I moved to Frankfurt (Germany) last year and I am currently doing an internship in a hospital (which all medicine students in Germany have to do during their last year).
I will do one part of this "year of internship" in Valencia (Spain) and I am therefore looking for an opportunity, where I can stay for the first 2-3 nights. I will be in Valencia from august the 31. until christmas 2017.

PHILOSOPHY
I`m trying to find a good balance between taking responsibility and "carpe diem" ("just enjoying the day").

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
At the moment I`m looking for a place, where I can stay for the first nights in Valencia in order to find a flat. After having returned from Valencia, I will have the opportunity to host 1-2 people on our couch in Frankfurt.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I`m new here, but very optimistic to fill this spot with lots of great experiences soon!

Interests

Politics, sports, reading, travelling, discussions

  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sports
  • medicine
  • beachvolleyball

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite movie is "Catch me if you can"... I just can`t believe how clever that person is..
One of my favorite books is "To kill a Mockingbird" - Atticus` speech is just impressive and very mooving.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I travelled Myanmar for 6 weeks last autumn, which was a unique experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I don`t really know what you`re interested in.
At my home university I give first-aid-courses. I`m glad to share this (in my point of view important) knowledge with you.
I´m also quite good at enjoying live and relaxing in the sun. I would be very glad to share my experience on that with you too!

Countries I’ve Visited

Chile, France, Italy, Myanmar, New Zealand, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Friederike’s full profile. It’s free!