Friedrich Grieszler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 2% response rate
  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Friedrich’s full profile.


  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Danish, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Medical Doctor
  • Medical University of Vienna
  • From Vienna, Vienna, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 27 year old medical doctor from Vienna. I am an outgoing and laid-back person, who wants to enjoy his time as much as possible, sharing experiences and learning new ones. I am looking for open minded people, who are willing to share their home and time with me.

What I really enjoy is doing sports, especially biking. I am an amateur bike mechanic and I love riding my collection of bikes. If you stay at my place, I am happy to lend my bikes to you.
Also am I passionate about music (jazz, blues, electronic music) and I love to cook and learn about different cuisines.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I had some great couchsurfing experiences on an trip around western Europe in 2013 and after a short pause I am happy to offer my apartment to other couchsurfers.


My interests are very broad, I can motivate myself for pretty much anything. I want to approach everything with an open mind and experience as much as possible. If I had to summarize, my top interests are sports, music, travelling and science.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like watching/reading a variety of films/books, so not really sure what to say here. I love electronic and alternative music and are always looking for something new.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have completed the Vienna City Marathon in 2014, 2016

What I Can Share with Hosts

My stories, a laugh and great meals (actually I am a cook). I am clean, non-smoker and easily satisfied. I don't need much during my travels.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Denmark, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Friedrich’s full profile.