EMMA GWEN's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see EMMA’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning English, German, Russian, Sign Language - French
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2015
  • Emma : Administration of art / Gwen : Guitar teacher
  • Emma : Management of Art / Gwen : Music
  • From Brest, Brittany, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello,
We are Emma and Gwen.
Emma is 29 and Gwen 40 years old.

We traveled a lot together, that's the reason why we continue to use the same Couchsurfing account, even if we travel separately.

About our last travels.....

In 2017, we went to Kiel in the north of Germany. The goal of our trip was to study practicing and services for bicycle riders in the city. Kiel and Brest (our home town) are twin cities since the 60's, so that makes sens to compare those two towns.

We made a report about a bicycle riders associations and we organised an exhibition to share our travel experience and to promote biking.

In summer 2016 we travelled in Portugal (Algarve, Lisboa).

In december and january 2016 through South East Asia : Viet-Nam, Cambodia, Thaïland.

In October and November 2015 : North Europa and Asia from Brittany, Paris, Germany, Latvia, Russia, then Mongolia.

In february 2015, we went to Mauritius.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people, to share moments of life

Interests

We are interested in many things : biking, art, creation, architecture, inventing games, cooking with people, bicycle journeys, wild camping, nature, music, learn about each other's culture. We're also interested in self-built houses, ecology, experimental visual art, photography, cinema.

  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • camping
  • ecology
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

We love art exhibitions because it makes you think of the world from another point of view, it deals with particular emotions, as an escape from the daily life. We love Bill Viola, Robert Rauschenberg, Stanley Kubrick, Hermann Hess, Egon Schiele, Diane Arbus, Nan Goldin, Daniel Melingo, We also love experimental musicians, and more globally, good musics. Varese, Coltrane, Sonic Youth, Pavement, Pinback, Helium, Boards Of Canada, Metronomy and a thousand others...

Live concerts are very important for us. We love electronic music, rock, jazz and hip hop for they're people that "they have something to say" !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Vivre tout simplement !

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach French, English, french sign language basics, drawing and music (for Gwen is a guitar teacher, and Emma is playing accordeon), photography basic tips, music with softwares, creation process... We would like to learn new languages (Russian), new skills about farming, new traveller tricks, and so many more !

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can help for all the daily things at home (cooking, cleaning, taking care of children) / in the farm (garden, animals, vegetables conservation). We know traditional french receipts, we can share knowledges and savoir-faire.

In case of woofing / volunteering :
Emma : I've already been a helper in France for APARE association (restoring old building) and in Tunisia for AERE association (architecture project).
Gwen : I've already been a helper in France within my professional field : common school lessons and music lessons.
Both : We also taught children english in an orphanage in Cambodia

Globally, we use to engage in various associative actions in France. Moreover, my parents (Emma) live in a farm : we help them for all their daily tasks. Well, we are enthusiastic and bring our positive energy to the places we visit.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Cambodia, England, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Macedonia, Mauritius, Mongolia, Montenegro, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see EMMA’s full profile. It’s free!