Logo orange

Pawel and Karolina of Tenczynek

Krzeszowice, Lesser Poland, Poland

Accepting Guests

50% response rate · Last login 19 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pawel and Karolina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 37 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 40, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • enterpreneur / teacher + office
  • university degree (MSc)
  • From Krakow
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

We are a family of two adults, 4 kids and a dog. We live in a house with garden in beautiful countryside. In the past travelled a bit and lived in other countries, now back at our home place Poland. As a dayjob, Pawel runs his own IT business and Karolina has educated as teacher and has office dayjob. For a hobby, Pawel plays traditional music, we both enjoy keeping in touch with folks round the globe and am to meet new ones. Our children are born between 2003 and 2009; two boys and two girls.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In the past my wife and we have done some unconventional travel including hitchhiking, yacht-hiking (or whatever you call it) and using floor space in other people's homes; now that we finally have our own house we gladly offer it to others

Interests

traditional music, travel...we are generally open to ideas and have no TV which leaves time for various interests.

Music, Movies & Books

Janosch,The Trip to Panama and other adventures of tiger and bear.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I can name four. maybe our 4 children are the 4 amazing things we've done!

Teach, Learn, Share

music is always something to share...we can play or sing together (pawel). we have no TV, but have a projector and often watch movies in the night. In the summer time we'll make a fire in the garden. Or how about cooking together? Pawel always has projects in the garden so if you feel like it, get a spade and we'll do some planting on Saturday. A new hobby is preparing home made liqueurs out of garden herbs.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Besides what's already said, I think we can just be together. If there is enough time, we are also happy to show you around the area. There are castle ruins, a monastery, a cave, a palace, a hidden lake in the forest, and a unique 19-century Forest Gate. we've never seen a forest gate anywhere else in the world so we'll take you there for a walk.

Join Couchsurfing to see Pawel and Karolina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile