Fryhoff du Toit's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fryhoff’s full profile.


  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English; learning French
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Student
  • Masters degree in Industrial Engineering (in progress)
  • From Riebeek West, Western Cape, South Africa
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am currently studying in Stellenbosch and use my free time to explore the surroundings. I'm an outdoors-orientated person and enjoy rock climbing, hiking, birding, foraging for mushrooms in the woods, and more.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was inspired by my friends' incredible Couchsurfing experiences throughout Europe. Their stories of meeting interesting people, experiencing local cultures, and forming some lasting friendships seemed like the perfect way to travel. I'm excited to embrace the unconventional and connect with fellow travelers


  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I mainly listen to folk and rock but I appreciate other genres as well

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Whitewater rafting in the mighty Zambezi

- Backpacked through Malawi

- Woke up after only snoozing my alarm once

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am an excellent dishwasher and I can contribute to a meal and interesting conversations

Countries I’ve Visited

Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Namibia, United Kingdom, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Fryhoff’s full profile.