Daniel Fitzpatrick's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Engineer
  • Bachelor of Engineering
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Take the time to enjoy my younger years.

ABOUT ME

Lets start with a game shall we?

Camping, Surfing and Music.

Engineer.

Burma, although I really enjoy the eastern part of Europe.

Catching up with friends, playing football, getting down to the beach, listening to; and collecting vinyl records and watching movies.

Now that was five boring small talk questions that get asked way to often but nonetheless the answers are worth knowing. Guess the questions and if we end up meeting I look forward to hearing your answers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surfed in Japan, hosted people in Melbourne, surfed in Europe, hosted in Melbourne and now look forward to surfing once again in Brazil.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I enjoyed it whilst in Japan and it really gave me a better insight into what the culture and life is like in real Japan and not just the tourist trail. As for hosting I have only had good experiences. As a general rule the more beer drunk the more fun it was to host people.

Interests

I have a lot of interests however they vary in nature dhrastically. I enjoy playing sport of any kind especially Australian Rules Football (I can explain). I also really enjoy board sports such as longboarding, surfing and snowboarding. In order to relax or unwind I enjoy cooking, reading or watching movies.

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • soccer
  • engineering
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Definitely an album person, my love of music comes from finding albums that I enjoy listening to from start to finish. Favourite bands are forever changing so it would be pointless to even label what I am into at the moment.

Movies:
Thrillers, action, witty comedies not really slapstick. Just a few titles that I enjoy are Snatch, Pulp fiction, The Departed.

Books:
I find this question really hard to answer so I will just tell you the last five books I have read. A Death In Brazil (Peter Robb), The Master and Margarita (Mikhail Bulgakov), Down And Out in Paris and London (George Orwell), Burial Rites (Hannah Kent) & Lolita (Vladimir Nabokov)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking in Patagonia, superb!

Teach, Learn, Share

Having english as my first language I can share my stories and experiences in assisting in the learning of english.Learn:I would love to learn about foreign cuisine and assist in the kitchen as cooking and eating great food is one of my favourite passions. I would also like to learn about foreign culture and customs as well as getting a better knowledge of the area I am in.
I can share my love for music, passion for travel and give you a good insight into Australian life and culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can buy ingredients and cook for you (provided I can find familiar ingredients)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Ecuador, Peru, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!