Le foto di Leslie Funk

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso over 3 years fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Leslie. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 3 Referenzas 2 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning Hebrew (modern)
  • 30, Female
  • Membro dal 2008
  • Outgoing: placer of international au pairs with American ...
  • UConn, BA in Communications
  • Di Acton, MA, USA
  • Profilo completo al 90%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

Learn about other cultures through real people

ABOUT ME

I am a product of Northeastern USA suburbia with an affinity for anyone who is not from my area (though I do have local friends :). I love meeting new people who have had seemingly different experiences from mine; they are, typically, that much more interesting to me! Through this site and other opportunities, I am always looking forward to learning more and seeing more as time goes on.

After working for an au pair agency (behind the scenes, not as an au pair) for a few years after college, the next phase of my life will find me out in Saint Paul, taking on law school. Should be exciting and intense, and I think I will have a couch then, too, so all the better.

PHILOSOPHY

A situation is as good or bad as you make it. Most of the time, all you'll need is a positive attitude to appreciate life.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Previously, I met up with a few people for coffee and would like to do more of that. Also, was hosted for the first time with a fabulous first experience! Meeting new people as I've traveled some more as well

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far so good!

Interessi

Books, traveling, art, galleries, drawing, painting, rock climbing, biking, boxing, people watching, trying new foods, languages, bright colors, the summer, chocolate, talking, mint flavors, music

  • arts
  • books
  • chocolate
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • boxing
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • law
  • au-pair

Musica, film e libri

Music: Billy Joel, Rent, The Fray, Cartel, Goo Goo Dolls, Snow Patrol, Maroon 5, Idan Rahel, Mat Kearney, Mika, Miley Cyrus, Coldplay, 3 Doors Down, Robbie Williams, The Hush Sound, Florence and the Machine, Carbon Leaf, Hadag Nahash, Tomer Yosef

Movies: The Pianist, The Holiday, Le Fate Ignoranti, The Sea, Never Been Kissed, Hitch, Home Alone 3

Books: Can You Keep a Secret?, The Big Love, Boy Meets Girl, Stars of David, The J.A.P. Chronicles, The Little Lady Agency, The Book Thief, He's Just Not That Into You, My Name is Asher Lev, The Messenger

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Backpacking for three weeks in Eastern Europe was an incredible experience. I would love to repeat this in a new location with a similarly great travel buddy (so important!).

Insegna, impara, condividi

Born with a paintbrush and pencil in hand, art is my thing. Would love to share that with others

Paesi che ho visitato

Bulgaria, Greece, Israel, Italy, Norway, Romania, Serbia, Turkey, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Israel, United States

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Leslie. È gratis!

I miei gruppi