Emma Funnell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To Love, to live, to learn, to share, to be shared with, to be all I can Be. :]

ABOUT ME

Hmm... Well, I am very kind and caring. I love people and I love helping others as best as I can. I care a lot about people. I am grateful for every opportunity and I appreciate the small things - from being made a cup of tea to a clear sky on a winter's day. I believe you can gain much from each person and experience in life. I look to see beauty in everything. I am a deep, sensitive, thoughtful, and reflective kind of person. Life for me is an adventure, a dance to enjoy as much as possible, including the difficult bits. I am all full up of lots of things! Sometimes I cannot stop dancing! Sometimes I am quiet and like space. I love to share (I can waffle about what means a lot to me!) - and I love being shared with. I am honest, open minded and accepting of others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I officially joined couch surfing a (relatively) recent time ago, but the truth is that I have been doing it unofficially, 8 years before this. I travelled through the countries I have thanks to the great generosity of people I met along the way, who offered me their homes, their time and their care. I fully offer the same kindness back to others by hosting surfers whenever I can - it is an absolute pleasure. :]

Interests

Life, people, travelling, learning, love, beauty in all forms - all are things which I am passionate about to serious degrees! I love having new experiences, going where the wind takes me, and also finding the wind present in still moments. I write poetry. I love good conversation (about mostly anything). I love to read, to relax. I love watching films. I love hanging out although I don't always need to talk. I am happy in my own company and with others. I like finding soul in things- music, films, the natural world, people. I love being outside, by a fire, under the stars, by the sea, in the woods. I am a passionate runner - it fills me with soo much joy! I do yoga as daily as possible. And I meditate in all aspects of my life. I long to have my own land and be self-sustainable. I love loving others and relationships are very important to me - but I don't ask you to be anything you are not.

  • poetry
  • beauty
  • yoga
  • running
  • meditation
  • movies
  • traveling
  • life
  • people

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, India, Israel, Italy, New Zealand, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile.