Logo orange

Giuliana Ubertini

Milano, Lombardia, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

16% response rate · Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giuliana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Russian
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • author correspondent, trainer, ITAL...
  • graduated in Intercultural Science i...
  • From Taranto, South Italy on the sea
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live of my own passions.... and never take a normal job!

ABOUT ME

I'm a joyful girl, 30something years old but I don't feel them...
Making a living from my passions.... I wrote and lead some funny tv programs and events in Italy, now I'm mostly a trainer of public/videospeaking, intercultural teambuilding etc... but I also like to cook, play with pets and kids and i'm a very funny and effective italian teacher... little bit messy, but I can keep my messyness down for few days ;) if you google me you can see what I do and maybe trust a little bit more... Or a little bit less... it's possible that too ((-;
I never verified cause I had references and 3 people vouched me for... which meant in the old couchsurfing I'm in the trust circle :)

P.S.I'm very easygoing and tolerant.... but I must warn you, militant non smoker, can't stand the smell inside close places... I'm seriously creepy about that, so you can use me as a natural way to stop smoking. (-;

PHILOSOPHY

-Life is too short to go to the gym!

There are so many things... I have to do tonight (sleep, dream...), I'll tell you my philosophy tomorrow or in person!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Loving it, especially when I travel... making a good experience to host me so people can keep loving CS! Creating cool events to share fun, language and cooking...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I travelled a lot in my life (it's my big passion) but I discovered Couch Surfing very late, just in time to rescue my new york trip anyway!!! I was sick, alone, with a terrible cough and no voice (damn NY air conditioning....) and I survived in the Big Apple just thanks to Couch Surfing and the nicest people ever... summing up I met great people and did incredibly cool stuff, now N.Y. is my favourite city and I don't know if it's because of N.Y. or C.S....

I've always met great people on CS, especially people who guested me, incredible nice! I had 2 bad experiences guesting, so now that I have just one room where I sleep myself I guest people I already met and consider friends, or people with unbeliavable cool references!

Interests

I love to read, write, sing, dance (tango, salsa and everything) I have a crush on american musicals and sitcom, but also the ballet.... I love nature, sea, lakes, every kind of green, every kind of animals... but I need the cultural life of a big city. I know I want too much!

I did theater for 4 years but now I choosed to focuse just on one character, a pretty complicated funny one.... me (-;

Music, Movies & Books

funny romantic comedies, russian and german literature, tango, jazz, american 60/70s

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Kenya, Lithuania, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Germany, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Giuliana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile