François Jusserand's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see François’s full profile.


  • 7 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Travelling, horse-riding, playing the guitar in a band, c...
  • graduate in mechanical engineering
  • From Acheres, suburbs of paris
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travelling all around he world, discovering new people, especially travelers and musicians...


My name is François, I live in the suburbs of paris, enjoying travelling, discovering original places and countries and meeting people.

I had some Do-it-yourself in my flat for the past years, but it's done. Presently, I can host.

I work in a company as engineer for 10 years and enjoy my job.
I spent much time playing the guitar in a rock band. I often go to concerts (french music, rock/pop music, blues) and was part of an association organizing concerts. If there's one while I host a surfer, she or he will be welcome to participate in it, if interested.
I like climbing and trekking in the alps, too.
Presently, I stopped organizing concerts and dedicated myself to Photography during my free time (StreetPhotography, Landscapes, Portraits, Concerts, Urban Architecture). My photographer nickname is 'FJ pics / Photography'

Flickr gallery :

I own a 2 room flat, in Acheres (2 min by foot far from 'Acheres Ville' RER A station - 35 km far from the center of paris)

The surfer will sleep on a comfortable mattress in the living room.
I have an internet connection (Wi-Fi).
I can host people 2 or 3 nights long.
Best time for hosting : in the week ends

During the week, I'm a busy worker and have time available only in the evening, after job.

I'm glad to meet you !

See you soon !!


on the road to wisdom....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I was hosted once in Boston and I hosted a surfer once.
Looking for a couch and willing to host, too


I was hosted once in Boston and I hosted a surfer once.
Looking for a couch and willing to host, too


horse riding, concerts (blues, rock, jazz) organization, playing the guitar, climbing, watching movies...

photography (Streetphotography, concerts, portraits, urban architecture...)

  • architecture
  • photography
  • diy
  • concerts
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • blues
  • rock climbing
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

On the road(Kerouac), The Reader, Bram Stoker's Dracula, Hendrix, Muse, Jazz Music,gipsy music, Django Reinhardt
Pop Music

Cartier-Bresson, Capa, Kalvar

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

horse riding in kirgyzstan
trekking in lapland
meeting a bear in Canada,
playing the guitar with a famous french group
Salsa lesson in Trinidad (Cuba)

Photography trip in Iceland

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Kyrgyzstan

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see François’s full profile.

My Groups