Logo orange

Francois Clark

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francois's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References3 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Japanese, Nepali, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2004
  • Teacher
  • Degree in History
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Élargir mon association de Voyageur sans Frontières

ABOUT ME

I think most people see me as a kind and generous guy who is always ready to help others. Life is a big game and we must enjoy it, so why not have fun! There is only one life to live and I don't want to remind myself "I should have done that or that".

PHILOSOPHY

Sky is the limit! There is not limit to your dreams!
La vie est un jeu et il faut en profiter.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had great ( and one not so great) experience during my year traveling with Couchsurfing. I used it in France, Italy, Bulgaria, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Slovakia, etc...

Interests

Anything that has to do with the outdoors will have my vote: biking, backcountry skiing, rockclimbing, hiking, mountaineering, kayaking, etc.

I love to read a good book and I always have one or two on the go.

Although I am very active, I like to relax, sip a beer or coffee and spend time with my friends.

Finally, but not last, I love to travel! I am currently on a 6 months leave of absence to travel and explore Asia.

Music, Movies & Books

Any good book is more than welcome, fiction, SF, history, etc. While listening to a good CD, it's even better!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I rode a cheap indian made bike from Manali to Leh in India, cycling 480km and crossing 5 high mountain passes, ranging from 4000m to 5330m.

Truly the most amazing thing I have done in my life.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Laos, Mongolia, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Cuba, Japan, Nepal

Join Couchsurfing to see Francois's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile