Isabelle Woodward's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabelle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in French
  • 47, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • looking after my children, chickens,sheep and rabbits and...
  • No education listed
  • From Canterbury, Kent, England
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to enjoy life to it's full with lots of exchanges and respect for one's fellow man and nature of course

ABOUT ME

I live with my lovely man and two children on the same site as my sister and her two small children.WE live as ecologically sound as possible;using only water from our source, compost toilets, heating and hot water solely from solar panels and wood burner, growing our vegetables etc...

PHILOSOPHY

Respecting nature and one's fellow man as much as possible
Trying to not take one self too seriously (my man helps me with that, great sense of humour!)
Taking time to enjoy the simple pleasures in life and...

sharing

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Never been a couch surfer,just joined! but have travelled extensively as a nanny, tourist,student and volunteer on organic farms.

Interests

living healthily, walking, cycling,dancing, singing, swimming, meeting people from all walks of life. Sharing ideas, skills, humor.
Live willow structures and sculptures
Gardening
ecological living
music

  • singing
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • walking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • volunteering

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To many things to describes here but obviously saw and did lots of wonderful things while traveling and of course having my two children

Teach, Learn, Share

ecological living
organic gardening
live willow sculptures
singing (my partner plays the guitar)
a bit of yoga(I'm not a teacher though)

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabelle’s full profile. It’s free!