Gabriela Plucinska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • if I knew what it was I'm doing it would not be called re...
  • Biology
  • From Warsaw
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

finding peace in times of turmoil

ABOUT ME

I grew up in Warsaw, Poland. And though I truly love the city and consider it a true home, after 25 years it was time to move on. My choice was Munich where I worked for 5 years and now Utrecht - cause why not? I'm always very excited to talk about my research and tend to forget not everyone takes interest in mitochondria... Yes, I'm tend to be a bit nerdy...

Besides that I'm an open, easy-going person, with an ironic (sometimes black) sense of homour. I like difficult topics and long discussions with company of good white(!) wine.

But not to be too serious I (once in a while) like hitting the town and party (dancing has to be included).

And most importantly I'm open to new people and challenges. I like taking roads less travelled.

PHILOSOPHY

Following T. Heyerdahl:
Boundaries? I have never seen one, but I hear they exist in the minds of some people.

Do not think about the problem, think about the solution.
There is always sun behind the clouds.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently due to my apartment situation I can't host, but I'm more than happy to hang out.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I heard about couch surfing from friends who came to visit me in Munich, they were so excited about the whole idea that it was infectious :)

Interests

Besides science my interests are visual arts, with focus on painting. I mostly enjoy art from the end of XIX century (A. Mucha, H. Toulouse-Lautrec). I also try to draw myself.

Other than that: music, dancing, cooking.

  • arts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • partying
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • surfing
  • science
  • visual arts

Music, Movies, and Books

This list would be way too long...
In brief: books and movies must be uneasy. Best ones are those which stay in my mind for weeks and make my change something about myself.

Music: in general indie rock. But I like being exposed to everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sagrada Familia in Barcelona.
The rest is still to come (Haga Sophia in Istambul, LHC in Geneva)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriela’s full profile. It’s free!