Danielle Fontijn's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danielle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • I used to be a nurse, did developmentwork in East Africa,...
  • Bachelor of Nursing, Community Health and Development
  • From Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Not only do I love to travel, I also love to meet other cultures.
I am easy going, I don't need luxuries, a couch will always be enough. I will often be on a sportive mission; hiking, biking, bushcrafting.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it is an incredible way to meet locals and I am often travelling low-budget.

Interests

Sports (Out-door)
Bushcraft and Survival
Biking
Hiking
Reading
Sailing

  • dining
  • reading
  • traveling
  • survival
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • sports

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Nepal, Annapurna Basecamp.
High on my list: Scandinavia

What I Can Share with Hosts

When coming from the Netherlands I can bring you the local specialty: (Stroopwafels). I am happy to contribute to food, can even help with little tasks when required

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Italy, Kenya, Malawi, Malta, Morocco, Nepal, Norway, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Ethiopia, Kenya, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Danielle’s full profile.