Gabriel Nabbo

Casarano, Puglia, Italy

Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Language Assistant
  • Special Education Teacher
  • From Retz, Lower Austria, Austria
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Hi! I'm Gabriel.

At the moment I'm living in Casarano, in the very south of Italy.
I finished my studies back in Austria. I'm a special education teacher, but here in Puglia I'm working in a school as a language assistant for german.


"It hasn't been my day for a couple of years. What's a couple more?"
(Jawbreaker / Accident Prone)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hosted some people in Vienna, I surfed a couple of times all over Europe.
All experiences have been cool, interesting or fun.
So I'm gonna continue using this way of traveling.


Music is definitely my biggest passion. For over ten years I'm playing in different bands as a guitarist, singer or drummer.
I'm happy to show you some of my music, if you're interested.

Beside that I'm really into (vegan) cooking, sports (football, running, bicycling)
and I'm interested in politics.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like music.

The Smiths
Sonic Youth
Joy Division
My Bloody Valentine
Dinosaur Jr.
PJ Harvey

I like books too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Touring through Russia with my band, only by train.
(24h non-stop trainride included)

Teach, Learn, Share

"We learned more from a three-minute record, baby
Than we ever learned in school."

(Bruce Springsteen / No Surrender)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can turn my eyelids from inside to outside.
That's pretty disgusting, but I'll be happy to share and teach this ability to you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups