Gabe Rivers's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • English/Spanish teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there,

I am a 39-year old English/Spanish teacher. One of my passions is dancing lindy hop.
Right now I am travelling in the Balkan area. I'd like to double the number of countries I have visited so far (from 28 to 56 :))

Btw, drop me a line if you can dance lindy hop. :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to use couchsurfing in order to meet people during my trips (or in order to stay with them).
I am starting the new leg of my journey at the end of January 2022.

So far my plan looks like this: Istanbul, Plovdiv, Sofia, Skopje, Pristina, Tirana, Podrogica, Sarajevo, Belgrade, Barcelona, Dubai, Oman, several cities in Canada...and the list goes on (I'll update this list in a while :))

Interests

  • languages
  • travelling
  • lindy hop

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Iraq, Italy, Kuwait, Macao, Macedonia, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, Scotland, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, England, Hungary, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabe’s full profile.

My Groups