Gabi Edelman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Tulane university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm currently a student at Tulane Univeristy in New Orleans studying Public Health and psychology on the pre Med track. I love listening to good music and I go to concerts frequently. I love to travel and have been to multiple countries around the world and have even lived in Germany for three years when I was younger. I really enjoy meeting new people and learning about their incredible experiences. I have always been extroverted and thrive in social scenarios. I love to be impulsive and adventurous and see where life takes me :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think that the best way to get to know a city is through locals. Getting lost in a city is scary to some but exhilarating for me. I think couch surfing is the most authentic way to travel it truly allows you to immerse yourself in the culture, the food, and the life styles of places all across the world.

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite music includes:
Kendrick Lamar
Amy Winehouse
Chance the Rapper
Jimi Hendrix
Fleetwood Mac
Really have a wide range of music from rap to alternative rock

Books I love:
The Bell Jar
Into the Wild
The Great Gatsby
The Stranger
Im always looking for recommendations

Movies:
Pulp Fiction
Grand Budapest Hotel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I took a cruise around Australia and New Zealand which was incredible I got to explore the amazing wildlife New Zealand has to offer and the amazing cities in Australia like Sydney and Melbourne. I also went diving in the Great Barrier Reef which was truly a once in a lifetime opportunity

What I Can Share with Hosts

I look forward to sharing travel stories (the good the bad and the ugly) and an overall good time with good conversations and I'd like to think I'm a pretty good cook if given a recipe and some direction

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Curaçao, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabi’s full profile.