Gabriel  Ruiz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Maastricht University
  • From Los Ángeles, Biobío, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a curious and easy-going person who is looking to meet new people to have a good time with :)

What I love the most about travelling is not being in cool places to just take a picture of them, but rather for meeting amazing people on my path, who can be anybody leaving aside prejudices, that's probably one of the reasons why I like hitchhiking so much.

Have a many-sided character, I'm always keen on good discussions about basically anything (environment, philosophy, cultures, wine, languages... you name it), I genuinely think that everyone has something to offer and am also keen on partying like there's no tomorrow! It just depends on the vibe, I'm quite flexible in that regard.

Even though I come from a pretty normal family with no international background at all, I see myself as a melting-pot type of guy, since I started travelling a long time ago, and I do it as soon as I've got some free time, plus I've lived in lots of places and I've been living in France for the past three years.

I don’t like it when people have only references from just one gender on their profile, it puzzles me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To learn about life

Interests

I've got a weird fascination with islands

I love things the "old way"

Things I like the most (not necessarily in order):
People and culture
Languages
Board games
Drinking games
Dancing (poorly)
Playing pool
Picnicking (food+wine)
Self-development
Hiking, tennis and skate.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love almost all music genres from classical music to reggaeton, it really depends on my mood! Although I'd say indie rock is the one I listen to most of the time.

I'm not so much into films, but here are some that I liked the most:
Into the Wild
Limitless
Good Will Hunting
21 Blackjack

As for series Sons of Anarchy ranks first by far!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked from the most northern point of Chile to my hometown in 24 hours in order to get back to uni.

German lady that helped me in Aachen, that's something it'll stay in my heart forever.

And many many many things that I can't remember right now

What I Can Share with Hosts

A few beers and a chat

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, France, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel ’s full profile.

My Groups