Gabi Sonderegger

Muri bei Bern, Bern, Switzerland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Swiss German; learning Dutch, French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Almost BA in Geography
  • From Diepoldsau
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


See the world and help other people to see the world by offering them a couch :)


Well, I am a positiv thinking person, which always tries to enjoy life. I love my student life because it gives me much freedom to organize my everyday life on my own, but I even more enjoy my holidays between the semesters, because it gives me the opportunity to travel and discover new places and getting to know foreign people. When I did an exchange semester in Holland in 2009, I made friens with many internationals and I really enjoyed this atmospheare. Even though seeing a lot of places in the world is a huge dream and goal of me, I didn't have the possibilty to travel for several weeks yet. But I hope to change that soon :)


I personnally always believe in the good side of all people. Thus, when I meet a person for the first time, I always try to see her without any prejudices. For that reason, I appreciate foreign cultures and think that I can learn from them a lot.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Because I am a new surfer I unfortunately didn't have the possibility to gain much experiences in hosting people or surfing on a couch yet, but I really hope that this will change soon ;)


- Sports: Snowboarding, skiing, soccer
- Going out and having a good time with my friends
- Meeting new people
- Travelling

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Hmm, honestly I have to admit that I like to listen to all kinds of music. I know, I know, that sounds pretty boring, but that's is simply the way it is :)
Movies: The boy in the striped pyjamas, Blood Diamond, Troubled Water...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Studying abroad in Holland for one semester, that was such a great time! Of course, I hope that there are still many great things to come.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Chile, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Netherlands, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabi’s full profile. It’s free!