Gabi Zec

Pozega, Pozega-Slavonia, Croatia

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Croatian, English; learning French, German, Italian
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • life
  • life is teaching me
  • From Požega, Požega-Slavonia County, Croatia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


live to the fullest


i love life, nature, profesion i am a lawyer, but long time without job,i am occupied with arts over world's well as momentally i am learning guitar by myself... i like music, that's by me the moving thing in the world..
so many things i like to know and well as about travelling and different cultures..
i like mounteering and spending time in nature very much.. one of my favourite thing is also gardening..
when i was a student, i was a memeber of a student association AECF, Association des etudiantes Croatie/France, so sometimes we were hosted in france, or showing the city and entertaing different french groups...
i am doing yoga and meditation,i am vegeterian that tends to be vegan..i also like to do arts & crafts, and i used to make different handmade stuff myself, mostly from cardboard, not much as i would like to, but i like to learn, and poetry and writing is one of my favourite creativity thing, besides drawing and painting what i would also like to learn..i like to attend different educational seminars, one of them was "Quality of education of volunteers working for inclusive society".


Love, Light, and Life

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


in every way i find on my way...


What kinds of experiences have you had through CouchSurfing?not much, i will


music, arts & crafts, nature, cooking, veganism, meditation, travelling;

Music, Movies, and Books

i'm not watching movies very much... but i think children movies are the best.
music, i like listening instrumental music mostly, and i like piano very much, specially ludovico einaudi and andrea gherardi. i try to learn playing guitar...i also like uplifting music like gong and drumms, and djembe drums that i like to listen alive, and often we have many drumm's meetings with friends.
i like also lorenzo jovanotti cherubini and his music.
i like going to concerts, and i find many interesting,
i listened to drvored, and on c'est is d'best festival viktorija novosel, jelena radan and others. of course, mostly of domestic music, like plavi orkestar, crvena jabuka, silente...
i like ethnic music as well.

book, i like nice novels and creative poetic books, some nice books i read are fabio volo "place in the world", and cecilia ahern's books. i also like some thematic books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

every day is amazing,
specially when done with love,
but let's say- i travelled alone Croatia-Italy- Spain by hitchiking,
winter 2011/2012,
but i have seen many amazing things, people, art, poetry,

Teach, Learn, Share

life is to learn... and enjoy..

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups