Gabi Barra's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning German, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Graphic designer
  • No education listed
  • From State of Pará, Brazil
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

If you ask anyone that knows me a bit, they would say: Gabi has an odd laugh.

Yes, I do have this laugh which makes everybody around me laugh together even if the joke is the worse joke ever, just because I have this super power to spread my peculiar good vibe oooor my laugh is fucking terrible and people around me start to laugh about it, who knows? Lol

My hobbies are listening to music, drawing, food ( actually eating, because I know barely nothing about cooking ) books, movies , tv shows, photography books, drinking beer, wine and feeling good, of course!

I love arts, my field is graphic design and illustration, specially for children. My job came from my passion for children’s universe, the manner which children live early life creating fanciful environments, imaginary friends, all to find ways to have fun.
Also, I like to travel and to observe the culture of the children from the places I visited. I try to understand their education, the tales they tell, what kind of monster they create and from that is where my inspiration to produce comes from.

I love animals, pets in general and for some reason I don't know, I love cows, I guess it's because the cows feed people with its pure milk and people make amazing food from this milk, plus I don't eat them TA!! DAA!!!!! Surprised? Ahhaha Yes, I'm just thankful of the way that these animals can support us in life. Ok, too much about cow philosophy hahahah

PHILOSOPHY

The adventure is out there!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to meet friends and to know different places to inspire my life. I'm communicative person, I like to use my energy to get to know people and their culture, aaaand for other stuff as well, I'm so energetic! Ahahah

Interests

Trips, pets, art, nature, adventure, graffiti, backpackers, vegetarian foods, movies, beer and wine, books, photography, design, illustrations and conversations.

  • animals
  • pets
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • design
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • illustrations
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • drinking
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • teaching

Teach, Learn, Share

I am not a great cook but I am good at cutting vegetables, making salads, omelette and I am professional at washing dishes ahhahaa that's what my mom use to say!

I always draw for my hosts. This is one of my ways to say thank you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, England, Germany, Ireland, Paraguay, Peru, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Canada, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabi’s full profile. It’s free!