Gabriel Barneche's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Japanese
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

June 2021: Travelling in Turkey and Iraqi Kurdistan! I have been vaccinated :)

---------------------

Hello all :)

I am a 20 year old guy from Brazil, however I'm currently living in Paris, where I study Political Science at Sorbonne. I really like learning new languages, travelling and making friends from all over the world - that's probably why I'm here. I also plan to study International Relations in master and I'm currently learning Italian.

I was born and raised in Porto Alegre, located in southern Brazil - quite close to Uruguay. My football team is Grêmio, the best one in South America. Moreover, I've also lived in the UK before coming to France and I still go there quite often as my mum lives in London.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Definitely to meet locals and travellers, share experiences and make friends. If you'd like to be one of my first hosts/guests here, we can talk about a variety of topics and have fun!!!

Interests

  • books
  • walking
  • hiking
  • table tennis
  • geography
  • geopolitics
  • history
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm into indie rock (Strokes, Arctic Monkeys, Cage the elephant...) but my taste in music is very eclectic. I guess the best books I've read so far are: A Tale Of Two Cities (Dickens), The Brothers Karamazov (Dostoyevsky) and For Whom The Bell Tolls (Hemingway).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hmmm I've hitchhiked the whole Icelandic ring road in 11 days (camping along the way), I've played football with Syrian kids in a isolated village in central Turkey, I've swum with Aboriginal people in Australia

Teach, Learn, Share

If you struggle with latin languages, I can help and teach you some words - although the only language I speak 100% perfectly is portuguese. Also, I can talk about the countries and cities that I have been to, and of course, give you some tips if you're planning to go to Brazil or Uruguay.

I'm really interested in hearing from your stories and experiences. I'd be really happy to know more about your hometown, your country and things you like - I guess it's a good way to learn more about the diversity of our world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As a guest I would be extremely thankful. I would help hosts with their chores and be the more respectful as possible. It's highly appreciative when you open your door to someone who you've only read a few references about

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Iceland, Iraq, Netherlands, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel’s full profile.