Gabriel Vasconcelos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Portuguese; learning English, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there!

I'm a life enthusiast who loves to explore and get to know new cultures. Currently, I'm on an exciting 3-month backpacking adventure across Europe, in search of authentic experiences and new friendships. Hailing from Porto Alegre, Brazil, a city known for having the most beautiful street in the world, I have a special fondness for urban culture, including skateboarding, graffiti, and hip-hop.

My passion for learning languages has led me to self-study Spanish for the past 2 years. While I'm not yet fluent, I'm eager to communicate and understand different perspectives. I enjoy asking questions when something is new to me.

I believe life is too short not to be lived to the fullest, which is why I'm here, savoring each moment and seeking my place in this incredible story. I'd love to meet local people, share stories, and learn more about life in different corners of the world. If you're looking for an enthusiastic, curious, and respectful guest, I'd be thrilled to have the opportunity to share this journey with you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing to meet new people, learn from their experiences, and share new things with them.


  • animals
  • dogs
  • music festivals
  • hip-hop music
  • skateboarding
  • beaches
  • urban exploration
  • cinema
  • nature
  • learning languages
  • craft beer
  • graffiti
  • cannabis
  • urban culture
  • share experiences
  • share stories
  • sports and travelling

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy listening to a wide variety of music and I'm an avid vinyl collector.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I embarked on a bikepacking adventure through Uruguay alongside my faithful dog.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Brazilian Portuguese and also share my knowledge about craft beer and indoor urban cultivation.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my knowledge about specific subjects and provide assistance whenever necessary to ensure a positive mutual learning experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Portugal, Spain, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel’s full profile.

My Groups